Staff Structure

At Kelvin Hall School we are fortunate to be well-staffed in all areas. All faculties are fully staffed with appropriate subject specialists and we have a strong team of support staff in the administrative, learning support and student support teams who work closely with all departments.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs S Smythe - Executive Headteacher / CEO                                                                                

Mr P Cavanagh - Interim Head of School

Mr R Khan - Deputy Headteacher (Inclusion and SEN)                                                                           

Ms C Dawes - Assistant Headteacher (Director of Science, Technology and Engineering)   

Mrs J Graham - Assistant Headteacher (Director of English & Literacy                                          

Mrs C Grandidge - Assistant Headteacher (Director of Creative and Performing Arts)                    

Mrs C Turnbull - Assistant Headteacher (Director of Teaching & Learning / Professional Development)    

Mr R Grantham- Assistant Headteacher (Director of Governance)

Mrs R Hilton - Assistant Headteacher (Director of Humanities)

Mr C Leng - Assistant Headteacher (Director of Progress 8)

Mr J Shaw - Assistant Headteacher (Senior Progress Leader Science)

Ms C Mills - Assistant Headteacher (Senior Progress Leader English)

Mr P Fraser - Assistant Headteacher (Senior Teacher)

Mr S Carrington - Business Manager

Pastoral Staff

Mrs D Clay - Pastoral Year Leader (Year Seven)

Ms C Lowthorpe - Pastoral Year Leader (Year Eight)

Ms J Haldenby - Pastoral Year Leader (Year Nine)                                                                  

Mrs S Sullivan - Pastoral Year Leader (Year Ten)                                                                        

Mrs T Ford-Bentham - Pastoral Year Leader (Year Eleven)                                                                     

Pastoral Support

Ms M Evans - Student Services

Mrs B Turner - Attendance Welfare Officer                                                                            

Mrs J Drysdale - Attendance Administration Assistant                                                          


For teaching staff lists, please visit the curriculum page of our website and see the staff lists on each relevent departmental page.

  • Classroom Teaching