Co-operative Learning Trust

Yorkshire & the Humber Co-operative Learning Trust

The Yorkshire and the Humber Cooperative Academies Trust (YHCLT) was created in September 2016 by the coming together of 5 schools who passionately believe in the worldwide Cooperative values as a driver for continuous school improvement. We believe that we have the capacity, underpinned by an underlying ethical approach to leadership to inspire our students and staff and bring rapid and sustained improvement for the benefit of the communities that we live and work in.
Kelvin Hall School became part of a Co-operative Learning Trust because the Governing Body believe in its core values and felt that by becoming a Trust, the school could work with other like-minded organisations to deliver these values to the children and communities of Hull.

The Co-operative Values are:
• Self-help
• Self-responsibility
• Democracy
• Equality
• Equity
• Solidarity

Also running through these core values are a set of ethical values that underpin the work of all Trust members:
• Openness
• Honesty
• Social Responsibility
• Caring for Others

Our partner schools also believe in these core values and want to work alongside us to deliver the best possible education for all our children.

Please find below the links to the Primary Schools currently in the Yorkshire & the Humber Co-operative Learning Trust:
Chiltern Primary School -
Stepney Primary School -
St George's Primary School -
Ing’s Primary School -

If you would like more information on the Co-operative Trust please following this link